#### Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

**T:** 01495 355100 **Ext./Est:** 5100

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch â: Democratic Services



### THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

25th January 2022

Dear Sir/Madam

# EDUCATION AND LEARNING SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Education and Learning Scrutiny Committee will be held as a Hybrid Meeting: Via MS Teams/Abraham Derby Room at the General Offices, Ebbw Vale - if you would like to attend please contact committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk on Tuesday, 1st February, 2022 at 10.00 am.

#### Please note that a pre and post meeting will be held 30 minutes prior to the start and following the conclusion of the meeting for members of the committee.

Yours faithfully

Morns

Michelle Morris Managing Director

# AGENDA

Pages

# 1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting a

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg.

Municipal Offices Civic Centre	Swyddfeydd Bwrdeisiol Canolfan Dinesig	a better place to live and work
Ebbw Vale NP23 6XB	Glyn Ebwy NP23 6XB	lle gwell i fyw a gweithio

minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

#### 2. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive.

### 3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTERESTS AND</u> <u>DISPENSATIONS</u>

To consider any declarations of interests and dispensations made.

### 4. **21ST CENTURY SCHOOLS BAND B PROGRESS** 5 - 40

To consider the report of the Corporate Director Education.

#### 5. <u>BLAENAU GWENT EDUCATION/SCHOOLS ICT</u> 41 - 50 <u>STRATEGY AND PROJECT UPDATE</u>

To consider the report of the Corporate Director Education.

#### 6. FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME: 15TH MARCH 51 - 54 2022

To receive the report.

To: Councillor H. Trollope (Chair) Councillor J. Holt (Vice-Chair) Councillor D. Bevan Councillor G. Collier Councillor M. Cook Councillor M. Dav Councillor L. Elias Councillor S. Healy Councillor J. Hill Councillor C. Meredith Councillor J. C. Morgan Councillor J. P. Morgan Councillor T. Smith Councillor B. Summers Councillor D. Wilkshire

T. Baxter T. Pritchard

All other Members (for information) Manager Director Chief Officers